Clear Chicken Soup


I cooked a classic chicken soup tonight for dinner. I sauteed chopped white onions and diced chicken breast fillets. I stirred in some salt and pepper then poured in my chicken stock. I let it boil for a minute and added chopped celery hearts and carrots. I simmered to cook the vegetables and let the flavors really blend in. Then I covered the pot and let boil for the last 30 seconds before turning off the flame. I kept it covered for a minute or so and start serving. Deliciously great by itself or with plain steamed rice!
 
Oh, and I had milk marinated chicken breast fillets covered with seasoned breading fried in canola oil to a great golden brown finish for my main course.
 
Mmm-Mmm-Mmm-Mmm-Mmm… Life is good.
Leave a Reply

