After Thanksgiving…


After the Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade in NY, the hearty Thanksgiving dinner with friends, the shopping attempts at Woodbury and Atlantic City Outlets, I have come to a realization how much I know I would be happier with my family. It’s really hard to be away from home specially when I get to see so many new and wonderful things but don’t get to share them with the people I value most.
 
I am happy to spend time with friends, yes, but not everything is permanent here. People come and go. The times together are warm and priceless, but nothing compares to being with my family whom I know are there to stay.
 
I miss my wife and kids. I can almost imagine how Christmas and New Year would be this year…
 
Leave a Reply

