When I Am Away…


When I am away

I think about you

As the leaves turn
From green to brown
Waiting for their turn
To touch the ground.
 
When I am away
The wind blows cold
As the sky turns
From white to gray
Waiting for the snow
To brighten the day.
 
When I am away
The sun shines through
As the gardens turn
From white to green
Waiting for the flowers
To bloom and be seen.
 
When I am away
I think about you
As the sands turn
From dull to bright
Waiting for the people
To party all night.
 
When I am away
I think about you
As the seasons change
From fall to summer
Waiting for the family
To be back together.
Leave a Reply

